New Year’s Resolutions

12 for 2012!

1. Attract more volunteers.

2. Reply more timely to volunteer applications.

3. Spend more time working with stock that isn’t my speciality (i.e. anything that’s not books).

4. Do Bookfest events again in July (sort of contrary to above).

5. Establish our poetry evening as a regular event.

6. Remember that for everyone who comes through the door of the shop, we are the face of Oxfam.

7. Further to (6): have patience with even the most ornery customers!

8. Make more connections with local businesses.

9. Make more connections with other Oxfam shops.

10. Work out some kind of way to get awesome stock from generous businesses (magazines/radio stations we’re looking atchoo).

11. Get more outsiders in to do nice window displays.

12. Help our existing volunteers get more involved in the decisions we make.

7 responses to “New Year’s Resolutions

  1. Hey! would love to volunteer, have filled out the wee form and all, but I work weekdays so can’t drop it off, is there an email address I cold possibly send it to? Thanks! πŸ™‚

  2. Hey! would love to volunteer, have filled out the wee form and all, but I work weekdays so can’t drop it off, is there an email address I could possibly send it to? Thanks! πŸ™‚

  3. p.s. just corrected a spelling mistake and reposted, and now I can’t figure out how to delete the old one!

  4. Also my name is linking to some weird hardware store. I am in no way associated with this website! random!

    Wow now this is my 4th comment. I am spamming the Dalston Oxfam blog. Awkward!

    Um so yeah let me know! :p

  5. Hi Melissa – thanks for your interest! Our email address is oxfamshopf8084@oxfam.org.uk

  6. Awesome, thanks! I will email that address.

  7. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice at the
    same time as you amend your website, how can i
    subscribe for a weblog website? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided vibrant clear concept

Leave a Reply

